Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

School council

Ithaca Creek State School has an elected School Council of 6 members with representation of staff and parents.

The School Council is closely involved in developing the strategic direction of the school, advising on matters of policy, monitoring progress towards agreed goals and reporting these to the school community and Education Queensland.

Appointed members retain their position for 2-3 consecutive years to ensure the continuity of the School Council. In any year where new nominations are required a returning officer is appointed. Notice of election is given via the school newsletter.

The School Council is responsible for approving the school’s strategic direction as set out in the Annual Operation Plan and Budget.

School council members 2019

Eunice Webb (Principal)



Rob Macfarlane (Chairperson)


Greg Cain (P&C President)


TBA  (Parent 1)

TBA  (Parent 2)

Ann Law (Teaching Staff)

Marie Boman (Non-Teaching Staff)

Deputy Principal (Admininstration)